Compare
MyLandlordPA next to the services landlords use today
MyLandlordPA is the Uber for property management: letting, selling and maintenance on demand, with the AI answering first and a vetted Property PA or a local provider doing the rest, while you stay the boss. Here is how it compares with the services self-managing landlords in England use most. We checked each provider's own website on the date shown and link the sources. We show where others are ahead of us too.
Checked on 27 September 2026. Sources are linked under each provider.

Why landlords choose MyLandlordPA
What makes it different
The Uber for property management
Letting, selling and maintenance on demand. The AI answers the first enquiry and does the paperwork; a Property PA or a local provider does the rest when you say so. Book a viewing or a gas check at your price and the first provider nearby to accept gets it.
A Property PA, not 10–15% of your rent forever
Hire a vetted person for just the jobs you tick: enquiries and viewings, tenant messages, repairs, compliance bookings. Monthly, hourly or per task, with a 14-day trial. They never see your bank, spend without your yes, sign, or make your big calls.
Is your agent protecting you? We check
You take the fine when a legal duty is missed, even if your agent was paid to do it. Send your agent one link: they upload the proof, our AI checks each item against the law, and you see what is proven, late or missing. Free.
One record, any provider
Deposit, referencing, viewings, advertising, repairs, even a full-management agent: you choose who does each job. They work inside your file and upload the result back. Nobody else lets you mix providers in one place.
Free for landlords
No subscription, no property limit, no percentage of rent or sale. Providers who win work through MyLandlordPA pay us a percentage that is shown on every quote. Use your own contacts and we earn nothing.
Quotes first, then your yes
Ask several providers to quote; pick one, or none. Anything that spends money comes to you as a card first, with limits you set. It never chooses your tenant, sets your rent or signs for you.
A PA, not a dashboard
Other tools show you a to-do list. MyLandlordPA does the list: it reads what you upload, keeps every date, chases, drafts the advert and books the people you choose.
Upload anything, it understands
A gas certificate, a bank statement, a referencing report, a photo of a letter. The PA knows what it is, files it against the right property and pulls out the dates and amounts.
Your money never leaves your account
Rent and deposits go straight to your own bank. The PA watches for rent from your bank feed or a statement; we never hold or move money.
Where MyLandlordPA stands out
- Viewings. You, your own contact, quotes from viewing agents nearby, or your agent
- Hire a person for just the jobs you choose. Property PA marketplace, 14-day trial
- Book a local provider now, at your price. Book now
- Choose your provider for every job. Four ways on every job
- Several providers quote, you pick. Invite contacts and marketplace providers; pick one or none
- Appoint an agent inside your own record. They see the property; you keep it and can take it back
- Pass a job or a property to another member. Board and VIP room
- Sell it yourself, extras as quotes. No share of the price
- Rent paid straight to your own bank. Always. We never hold money
- Use your own contractors, with their own portal. Your contacts plus a marketplace; each sees only the jobs you give them
- Answers advert enquiries first, in seconds. Advert page, email, WhatsApp and SMS
- Reads any document you upload. Certificates, statements, invoices, photos
- AI assistant that does tasks for you. Files, chases, drafts, books; asks first
Where others are ahead today
- Advertise on Rightmove and Zoopla. OpenRent, Hello Neighbour, Lettingaproperty.com, High-street agent (full management). Us: The PA writes the advert; list it anywhere yourself, or hand it to a listing partner or agent. Direct portal feed coming.
- Tenancy agreement and e-signature. OpenRent, Hello Neighbour, Lettingaproperty.com, High-street agent (full management). Us: Coming. Written-statement date tracked today.
Most landlords use a lettings service to find the tenant and MyLandlordPA to run the tenancy. That works today.
Side by side
Feature by feature
“Not stated” means we could not confirm it on the provider's website; it does not mean they lack it.
Finding a tenant
Advertise on Rightmove and Zoopla
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Viewings
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Tenant referencing
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Tenancy agreement and e-signature
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Deposit protection
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Who does the work
Checks the evidence for every legal duty, whoever did the work
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Hire a person for just the jobs you choose
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Book a local provider now, at your price
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Choose your provider for every job
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Several providers quote, you pick
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Provider uploads results into your file
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Appoint an agent inside your own record
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Pass a job or a property to another member
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Sell it yourself, extras as quotes
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Tells you what it earns from each provider
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Running the let
Rent paid straight to your own bank
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Spots late rent and chases it
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Gas, electrical and EPC dates tracked
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Repairs from tenant report to invoice
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Use your own contractors, with their own portal
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Tenant portal
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
AI and the law
Answers advert enquiries first, in seconds
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Reads any document you upload
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
AI assistant that does tasks for you
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Asks before spending, with limits you set
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Built for the Renters' Rights Act (1 May 2026)
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
Price
What it costs
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
No percentage of your rent
MyLandlordPA
OpenRent
| Feature | MyLandlordPA | OpenRent | Hello Neighbour | Lettingaproperty.com | Landlord Studio | Latch | High-street agent (full management) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finding a tenant | |||||||
| Advertise on Rightmove and ZooplaThe big portals only take listings from registered agents or listing services. | The PA writes the advert; list it anywhere yourself, or hand it to a listing partner or agent. Direct portal feed coming | Zoopla from £29, Rightmove +£70 | Rightmove, Zoopla, OnTheMarket from £29 | In the £199 set-up | Not offered | Listings and pre-screening | In the let fee |
| Viewings | You, your own contact, quotes from viewing agents nearby, or your agent | You; accompanied viewings extra | You, or £45 a slot | You; tenants book online | Not offered | Not stated | Done for you |
| Tenant referencing | Your own checklist (free), or a report from any firm; quotes shown first | £30 per person | £24–£30 per person | Included for two tenants | Screening listed | Screening | Done for you |
| Tenancy agreement and e-signature | Coming. Written-statement date tracked today | Lawyer-drafted, e-sign | Assured periodic, e-sign | Digital tenancy | Not offered | Not stated | Done for you |
| Deposit protection | You register it, or hand it to your agent or a provider; the certificate is filed and the 30 days tracked | Registered with mydeposits | mydeposits custodial | Registered with TDS | Not offered | Not stated | Done for you |
| Who does the work | |||||||
| Checks the evidence for every legal duty, whoever did the workThe landlord carries the penalty whoever did the work. One no-login link; the AI checks each document. | Landlord audit with an agent prove-it link, free | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Certificate reminders only | Not stated | Checks their own work |
| Hire a person for just the jobs you chooseA vetted Property PA on a ticked scope, monthly, hourly or per task, inside your own record. | Property PA marketplace, 14-day trial | Management Plus plan | Phone line; management from £150 a month | Managed plans by rent band | Not stated | Not stated | Full management at 10%–15% of rent |
| Book a local provider now, at your priceViewings, key handovers, inspections, cleaning, photos, gas, EICR and EPC: the first provider nearby to accept gets it. | Book now | Fixed-price partner services | Viewings at £45 a slot | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | They book their own contractors |
| Choose your provider for every jobDo it yourself, your own contact, the marketplace, or your agent, per job. | Four ways on every job | Their partners or your own for trades; referencing is theirs | Their referencing partner | Their contractor network | Not advertised | Not stated | Their contractors |
| Several providers quote, you pick | Invite contacts and marketplace providers; pick one or none | Fixed partner prices | Fixed add-on prices | Not advertised | Not advertised | Not stated | They choose |
| Provider uploads results into your fileReport, certificate, photos, floor plan, invoice land on the property; the job closes itself. | Filed and read by the PA | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not advertised | Not stated | Their file, not yours |
| Appoint an agent inside your own record | They see the property; you keep it and can take it back | Not advertised | Their own management plans | Their own management plans | Not advertised | Not stated | You hand over everything |
| Pass a job or a property to another memberA members board and an approved-only room for off-market deals; any fee is between members. | Board and VIP room | Not advertised | Not advertised | Not advertised | Not advertised | Not stated | Not their model |
| Sell it yourself, extras as quotesFree sale advert; photos, floor plan, EPC, hosted viewings, survey and conveyancing quoted by providers you pick. | No share of the price | Lettings only | Lettings only | Lettings only | Not offered | Not stated | Their sales arm, 1%–2% of the price |
| Tells you what it earns from each provider | The percentage is on every quote | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Referral fees rarely shown |
| Running the let | |||||||
| Rent paid straight to your own bank | Always. We never hold money | Yes, unless you use their collection | Yes, unless you use their collection | Collected by them on monthly plans | Tracks your own account | Not stated | Agent collects and deducts fees |
| Spots late rent and chases it | From your bank feed or a statement | With their rent collection | With their rent collection | On monthly plans | Bank feeds and reminders | Rent chasing | Done for you |
| Gas, electrical and EPC dates tracked | Read from the certificate, reminders set | Sells certificates via partners | Not stated | Not stated | Reminders | Not stated | Done for you |
| Repairs from tenant report to invoice | Brief, quote, your yes, schedule, invoice, rating | Emergency cover £19 a month | On management plans | On the top plan | Not stated | Maintenance triage | Their contractors |
| Use your own contractors, with their own portal | Your contacts plus a marketplace; each sees only the jobs you give them | Their partner network | Not stated | Their contractor network | Not stated | Not stated | Usually their own suppliers |
| Tenant portal | Tenancy, rent, certificates, documents, repairs | Tenant account | In-app messaging | Not stated | Not stated | Tenant Q&A | Varies by agent |
| AI and the law | |||||||
| Answers advert enquiries first, in secondsBy email, WhatsApp or SMS, from the advert's facts; viewings and offers go to your PA or you. | Advert page, email, WhatsApp and SMS | Not stated | Not stated | AI viewing booking | Not offered | Pre-screening | Not applicable |
| Reads any document you upload | Certificates, statements, invoices, photos | Not advertised | Not advertised | Not advertised | Receipts and statement import | Not stated | Not applicable |
| AI assistant that does tasks for you | Files, chases, drafts, books; asks first | Not advertised | AI fraud checks only | AI viewing booking | Not advertised | AI assistant “Matt” | Not applicable |
| Asks before spending, with limits you set | Yes/no cards, per-action caps | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Spending limit in the agency agreement |
| Built for the Renters' Rights Act (1 May 2026) | Dated guides, rent window, notice dates | Tenancies converted, Information Sheet served | Assured periodic agreements | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Their responsibility |
| Price | |||||||
| What it costs | Free. Providers pay us a disclosed fee when you hire them | £29–£99 per let, collection £10 a month | £29 list, £59 let, management from £150 a month | £199 set-up + about £44–£89 a month | Free for 3 units, £12 a month + VAT | Free up to 3, then £20 or £40 a month | 10%–15% of rent + VAT |
| No percentage of your rent | Never a share of rent or sale | Flat fees | Flat fees | Monthly fee set by rent band | Flat subscription | Flat subscription | Percentage of rent |
One by one
MyLandlordPA versus each option
Online letting agent
MyLandlordPA vs OpenRent
Finding a tenant cheaply and getting them signed up, with portal listings from £29.
Flat fees per let (about £29 to £99), rent collection £10 a month
Read the comparisonOnline letting agent
MyLandlordPA vs Hello Neighbour
Landlords who want Rightmove, Zoopla and OnTheMarket listings plus a phone line, and may pay for management later.
List £29, let £59, management from £150 a month
Read the comparisonOnline agent with managed plans
MyLandlordPA vs Lettingaproperty.com
Landlords who want rent collected and guaranteed by someone else and are happy to pay monthly for it.
£199 set-up, then about £44 to £89 a month by rent band
Read the comparisonAccounting and management app
MyLandlordPA vs Landlord Studio
Landlords whose main need is bookkeeping and Making Tax Digital returns.
Free for 3 units, Pro £12 a month + VAT
Read the comparisonAI property manager app
MyLandlordPA vs Latch
Tech-comfortable landlords who want an AI assistant in front of their tenants.
Free up to 3 properties, then £20 or £40 a month
Read the comparisonTraditional letting agent
MyLandlordPA vs High-street agent (full management)
Landlords who want to hand over everything and never be contacted.
Typically 10% to 15% of the rent + VAT, plus set-up and renewal fees
Read the comparisonComparison questions
Is MyLandlordPA an OpenRent alternative?
It does a different job. OpenRent is strongest at finding a tenant and signing them up. MyLandlordPA runs the tenancy from then on: rent, certificates, repairs, the law and your contractors. Many landlords will use both.
Why can I not list on Rightmove through MyLandlordPA yet?
Rightmove, Zoopla and OnTheMarket only accept listings from registered agents or listing services. We are building that listing feed. Until then, list anywhere you like and add the tenant to MyLandlordPA in one message.
How do you keep this comparison fair?
Every entry comes from the provider's own website or a named source on the date shown, with links. Where we could not confirm something it says "Not stated", not "No". We show where others are ahead of us. If anything is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Is it cheaper than a letting agent?
Full management usually costs 10% to 15% of the rent plus VAT, which is £2,000 to £3,000 a year on a £1,400 let. MyLandlordPA is free for landlords: providers who win work through it pay us a percentage that is shown on the quote. You still make the decisions an agent would make for you, with the PA doing the admin.
How this comparison was made
Each entry is taken from the provider's own website or the named source on the date shown. Prices include VAT unless marked. Providers change their services; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it. Names belong to their owners; MyLandlordPA is not connected with them.
- OpenRent (checked 27 September 2026): source 1, source 2, source 3
- Hello Neighbour (checked 27 September 2026): source 1, source 2
- Lettingaproperty.com (checked 27 September 2026): source 1, source 2
- Landlord Studio (checked 27 September 2026): source 1
- Latch (checked 27 September 2026): source 1
- High-street agent (full management) (checked 27 September 2026): source 1
See it with your own property.
Free for landlords. Upload a certificate and watch the PA file it.